Robin Update

The Jackson 5 are providing the soundtrack for this post.

The robin’s nest has been moved! I felt like they moved in under false advertising. They built the nest on Monday when I was sick and didn’t leave the house once. They had no idea that the door that was a foot away from their nest is typically a high traffic area. I decided that if there were no eggs I would grab the nest and move it in to a tree in the backyard. I made the switch yesterday afternoon. The robins are still hanging around the backyard but I haven’t seen them around the nest so I’m thinking they’ve abandoned it. I’m on the lookout for a new nest!

Leave a Reply

