Lazy Sunday Lasagna

It’s rainy and cold here today so I just wanted to have a lazy, do nothing Sunday. I’ve really been trying to get in the habit of freezing some portioned out meals for the week so I decided to make and freeze a lasagna. A few months ago I made a recipe out of my mom’s Canadian Living Step by Step cookbook and loved it. It used sausage meat that added a unique flavour. I found this online and I’m pretty sure it’s the same lasagna.

Canadian Living Meat Lasagna with Spinach and Sausage

I made a few changes to the recipe.

  • Grated the carrots instead of chopped them.
  • Added grated zucchini in with the veggies.
  • Used oven-ready noodles (because I’m lazy!)
  • Adjusted the baking time by 15-20 mins because their time never seems to be long enough.
Meat filling on the stove. Yum!
Ready to go in the oven.
It turned out great! I cut it into 2 serving portions to make for some easy suppers!

Leave a Reply

